Trading Places: Euronext reshuffles senior management

January 10, 2014 09:11 AM

Euronext reshuffled its management team, with Dominique Cerutti to remain CEO of Euronext and Euronext NV, but will step down as CEO of Euronext Paris. Anthony Attia, former senior VP and chief of staff at Euronext will be taking over as CEO of the Paris Exchange.

LME announced two senior level Executive Committee appointments. Stuart Loan was named chief operating officer and head of strategy, while Catherine Lester was named chief financial officer.

The U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission announced that Joseph Cisewski and Scott Reinhart have been named co-chiefs of staff and co-chief operating officers.

India’s Multicommodity Exchange (MCX) appointed Manoj Vaish as managing director and CEO for three years from the date of joining, pending regulatory approval.

Janet Yellen was confirmed by the U.S. Congress as the next chairman of the Federal Reseve.

Jürg Spillman, executive board member at Eurex, announced he will retire at the end of the year from the Executive Board of Eurex companies.

The U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) announced that the members of the Commission unanimously elected Commissioner Mark P. Wetjen to serve as Acting Chairman upon the end of Chairman Gary Gensler’s service.

Women in Listed Derivatives (WILD), a group that promotes networking and relationship-building among women in listed and OTC derivatives, announced today the results of its first Board of Directors election. Joining the WILD North America Board in 2014 are:

  • Dorothy Friedman, Fidessa
  • Bethany Riesenberg, OCC
  • Mary Savoie, OCC
  • Leslie Sutphen, Chopper Trading
About the Author

Michael McFarlin joined Futures in 2010 after graduating summa cum laude from Trinity International University, where he majored in English/Communication. With the launch of the new web platform, Michael serves as web editor for the site and will continue to work on the magazine, where he focuses on the Markets and Trading 101 features. He also served as a member of the Wisconsin National Guard from 2007 to 2010.