CME to observe moments of silence for 9/11 anniversary

Tomorrow, September 9, 2011, CME Group will observe the tenth anniversary of the attack on the World Trade Center. As a result, NYMEX/COMEX markets on CME Globex will observe voluntary moments of silence at:

07:46 CT / 08:46 ET
08:03 CT / 09:03 ET
08:59 CT / 09:59 ET
09:29 CT / 10:29 ET

We request that all electronic market participants refrain from trading NYMEX and COMEX products on CME Globex and CME ClearPort during these moments of silence.

CME Group will never forget.

Comments
comments powered by Disqus